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Aviation Fuel Sales Tax Return

List only sales taxes collected for aviation jet fuel sales on this
return. RTD (Regional Transportation District), CD (Scientific
and Cultural District), RTA (Rural Transportation Authority)
and other special district taxes must be reported in the Special
District column if sales are made within the boundaries of the
districts. Applicable county, city and other local jurisdictional
taxes must be reported in the applicable columns.

Amended Return—If you are filing an amended return check
the amended return box. The amended return will replace the
original return in its entirely and must show all tax columns as
corrected, not merely the difference(s).

Line 1 Enter the gross gallons of aviation jet fuel sold or
used at the airport listed.

Line 2 Enter the non-taxed gallons of bonded aviation
jet fuel sold at the airport.

Line 3 Enter the non-taxed gallons of aviation jet fuel
sold at the airport for government, religious or
charitable purposes, or sold to other licensed
dealers for taxable resale.

Line 4 Add lines 2 and 3 for total exempt gallons.

Line 5 Subtract line 4 from line 1 to determine taxable
gallons sold.

Line 6 Enter the total taxable sales or use of aviation jet
fuel for this location in all applicable columns.

Line 7 For complete district and jurisdictional taxation

detail, including the tax rates for each jurisdiction
see form DR 1002 at Colorado.gov/tax. When
located in more than one special district, add the
tax rates together and enter the combined rate in
the special district column.

Line 8

Line 9

Line 10

Line 11
Line 12

Line 13

Line 14
Line 15

Instructions

(See form on page 2)

Multiply line 6 by the tax rate listed in line 7 for
all applicable columns.

The state service fee is 4% of line 8. If the

total taxable sales (line 6-1 for all aviation fuel
sales tax sites) is more than one million dollars
($1,000,000), the state service fee is zero ($0).

If the total state service fee is more than $1,000
for all sites, complete form DR 0103, to calculate
the state service fee. The RTD service fee rate
is 3.33% (.0333) for all timely returns. For a
complete list of service fee rates for other special
districts, cities and counties, see form DR 1002 at
Colorado.gov/tax.

If payment and return are filed by the due date,
multiply the amount on line 8 by the service fee
rate on line 9.

Subtract line 10 from line 8 for net tax due.

Penalty. If payment and/or return are submitted
after the due date, multiply line 11 by 10% (.10),

plus 1/2% (0.005) for each additional month, not
to exceed 18% (.18).

If payment or return is submitted after the due
date, multiply line 11 by applicable interest rate.
See FYI General 11 for interest rate information.

Add lines 11, 12, and 13 for total tax due.

Add the total of ALL columns on line 14. Check
box if paid by EFT.

Mail To And Make Checks Payable To:
Colorado Department of Revenue
Denver CO 80261-0013

For online filing and web messages, visit colorado.gov/tax/Revenue Online
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Aviation Fuel Sales Tax Return
e [ | Check box if this is an Amended Return 0025-104

Last Name or Business Name Middle Initial

Address

Colorado Account Number (XXXXXXXX-XXXX) Period (mm/yy-mm/yy) Due Date (mm/ddryy)

1. Gross gallons of aviation jet fuel sold or used

2. Gallons of bonded aviation jet fuel sold or used but not taxed

3. Gallons of aviation jet fuel sold or used for government, religious or charitable purposes
but not taxed or sold to other licensed dealers for taxable resale

4. Non taxable sales (Add line 2 and line 3)

(5-4)
5. Net gallons of taxable aviation jet fuel sold or used (Line 1 minus line 4) °
Special Districts County City
Enter special district, county, and/or city State
names in the applicable columns.
6. Total net taxable sales or use of aviation (6-1) (6-2) (6-3) (6-4)
jet fuel ° 00 00 00 00

7. Tax rates, available on DR 1002 2.9%

8. Total tax (Multiply line 6 by line 7) 00 00 00 00

9. Service fee rates, available on DR 1002

10. Service fee allowed vendor (Line 8 (10-1) (10-2) (10-3) (10-4)

multiplied by rates on line 9) ° 00 00 00 00

(11-1) (11-2) (11-3) (11-4)

11. Sales tax due (Line 8 minus line 10) ° 00 00 00 00
(12-1) (12-2) (12-3) (12-4)

12. Penalty o 00 00 00 00
(13-1) (13-2) (13-3) (13-4)

13. Interest ° 00 00 00 00

14. Total each column (Add lines 11, 12 and 13) 00 00 00 00

15. Amount Owed (Add all columns of line 14) Paid by EFT |:| (355) s 00

The State may convert your check to a one time electronic banking transaction. Your bank account may be debited as early as the same day received by the State. If converted, your check will
not be returned. If your check is rejected due to insufficient or uncollected funds, the Department of Revenue may collect the payment amount directly from your bank account electronically.

Signed under penalty of perjury in the 2nd degree.
Signature Date (Mm/DD/YY) 1 Phone Number




	Text1: 
	0: 
	0: 
	1: 
	2: 
	3: 

	1: 
	0: 
	1: 
	2: 
	3: 

	2: 
	0: 
	1: 
	2: 
	3: 

	3: 
	0: 
	1: 
	2: 
	3: 

	4: 
	0: 
	1: 
	2: 
	3: 

	5: 
	0: 
	1: 
	0: 
	1: 
	2: 
	3: 
	4: 
	5: 
	0: 
	1: 


	2: 
	0: 
	1: 
	2: 
	3: 
	4: 
	5: 
	0: 
	1: 


	3: 
	0: 
	1: 
	2: 
	3: 
	4: 
	5: 
	0: 
	1: 



	6: 
	0: 
	0: 
	1: 
	2: 
	3: 
	4: 
	5: 
	0: 
	1: 
	0: 
	1: 
	0: 
	1: 
	2: 






	Amended Return: Off
	EFT: Off


